top of page

Our Governors

Hello and welcome to Thameside's Governing Body page.


Thameside Primary is a member of the Osborne Co-operative Academy Trust and we are a Local Governing Body, which means that we make the majority of the decisions that affect our Academy.  We consist of parents, staff, and members of the local community who volunteer to provide strategic leadership to our school.


The main role of the Governing Body is to ensure that every one of our pupils has the opportunity to be the best that they can be. We want our pupils to achieve their full potential academically but also to enjoy their time at Thameside, in a safe and nurturing environment. When our pupils leave us for secondary school, we want them to leave with a thirst for learning and an appreciation of the wider world they are entering.

The Governing Body ensures the above by working with the Head Teacher and school staff to:

Meeting image.png

Parent Governors

Staff background.jpg

Becoming a Parent Governor gives you the opportunity to have an effective, hands-on involvement in your child's schooling and education.  

If you are interested in becoming a governor or have any queries or feedback for the Chair of Governors, please either telephone or email the school office , or send a letter to the following address:

Att: The Chair of Governors,
Thameside Primary School,
Manor Road,
RM17 6EF

Role o Governors.png

All members of the LGB attend full governing body meetings, and will meet typically once each half term, but more often if required. All work of the LGB, whether carried out in committee meetings, by individual governors or working parties, will be reported back to the LGB by way of reports (written or verbal) or minutes which will be submitted as papers for the LGB meeting.

Members of the Governing Body

Name            Date appointed               Category                 Responsibility

Mr Mike Fall                     01.09.2021                               Community Governor             Chair of Governors 

                                                                                                                                              Pupil Premium Grant

                                                                                                                                              Performance Management (HT)

                                                                                                                                              Health & Safety

                                                                                                                                              Quality of Education

                                                                                                                                              Safeguarding and Child                                                                                                                                                                Protection

Mr Kam Bains                  20.07.2021                                Community Governor

Mrs Patrice Locker            28.02.2019                                 Parent Governor                    Vice Chair of Governors 

                                                                                                                                              GDPR and Data Protection

                                                                                                                                              Leadership and Management

                                                                                                                                              Risk Management


Mrs Joanna Bray              01.09.2018                                 Headteacher                            Safer Recruitment (designated                                                                                                                                                   person), Safeguarding and Child                                                                                                                                                 Protection       

Mr Adnan Akhtar             06.05.2020                                Parent Governor                     Behaviour and Inclusion

                                                                                                                                               Arts, Cultural and Digital                                                                                                                                                             Learning

Mrs Ajibola Adegbenro    25.05.2022                                 Parent Governor                      Personal Development

Ms Rebecca Ellis               25.05.2022                                Parent Governor

Miss Donna Clark             04.12.2020                                Teaching Staff Governor        Safeguarding and Child                                                                                                                                                               Protection  

Miss Georgia Sheridan    01.01.2023                                  Support Staff Governor

Mr Paul Griffiths                                                                OCAT Executive Head -Primary

Miss Lisa Davies                                                                 Associate Member

Miss Jade Caton                                                                 Associate Member



bottom of page